Norilana Books and cyberfunding

22 04 2011

I do not know Vera Nazarian in a face-to-face, sit-down-and-have-a-beverage kind of way.

But I know her through the Internet, and I know people who know her, and thus I feel comfortable reposting her request for assistance.

She’s not asking for money directly. She’s offering goods and services.

And those goods and services are pretty good, even to my quarter-century-in-bookselling eye.

I’ve experienced eviction; I’ve also spent time literally living on the street. I have an inkling of what Vera is feeling right now, and I am happy to assist her with spreading the word about her catalogue of titles at Norilana Books.

Once I set up an account with Ingram later this year, I’ll be able to carry Norilana Books at my shop and those offer them to my Gentle Readers. until then, buying them through the channels listed on Vera’s site will help her through this rotten time.

—pmc2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

