“…And a Happy Book Year…”

18 01 2010

I’m enjoying the electronic age just a wee bit more these days, as I watch people “live-blogging” and Twittering the ALA Midwinter Conference and its awards ceremonies.

I was unable to be there this year in Boston, but am thrilled that, with all the current networking platforms out there, others are helping fill me in as events unfold.

Rebecca Stead, Jerry Pinkney, Libba Bray Win Newbery, Caldecott, Printz

A Cybils Awards judge liveblogs while viewing the ALA webcast

Even if I have to be on the sidelines this year, it’s still a vicarious thrill.

Did *YOUR* choices win, my Gentle Readers?

—pmc2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

