BookExpo America 2009 – Thursday through Sunday.

25 05 2009

I’m trying to pack two weeks’ worth of preparation into today, because I embark tomorrow at noon on my big trip to New York.

I’ve got meetings and lunches and coffee dates scheduled, and in between all of them I will get to indulge in three of my heart-held obsessions… books, trains, and time spent in The Only City In The World… the only one for me, at least.

I’ll be leaving the laptop behind, and the phone I’m bringing may or may not be able to Twitter, so chances are I’ll be keeping a paper journal on the trip and will transcribe it when I get home. That’s the delight of train travel.

Books, bookpeople, and bibliophilia. I am a lucky, lucky woman.

Be seeing you.

—pmc2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

