Literary birthdays – an ongoing feature.

28 01 2008

After some Googling, I’ve found some excellent sites for author birthdays for literary fiction, juvenile fiction and for science fiction and fantasy fiction.

I’m implementing the observance of author birthdays as an exercise to make sure I write something for this blog as close to every day as possible, much as I do with “The Anti-Apollyon Diaries” in my personal journal when appropriate.

[Side note – I thought I was being so clever by making the connection that “Apollyon” is very nearly an anagram of “Pollyanna”, but I’ve had to explain it too many times to too many people. Sigh.]

Hopefully, my Gentle Readers, you will like this feature as much as the nonsense I post in my personal journal.

—pmc2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

